ATHS wins seat on International Telehealth Board

At the recent election of a representative of National Members for the Board of the International Society for Telemedicine  eHealth (ISfTeH), the Australasian Telehealth Society was successful in winning this seat.  The Society (and all national members of ISfTeH) will be represented by Prof Anthony Maeder, immediate past president of ATHS.  This position is being vactaed by Dr Yogi Kanagasingam (ATHS Foundation President) so ATHS will continue in a prominent position in international telehealth.  The appointemt is for 3 years starting January 2014, and is subject to ratification by the ISfTeH General Assembly, to take place in the second half of December 2013.